September 23, 2022

Pro Shop Hours

Monday to Sunday 7:45 a.m. to Dusk

Golf Course Hours

Monday 10:00 a.m. until 1/2 hour before dusk

Tuesday - Sunday 8:00 a.m. until 1/2 hour before dusk

Pro Shop Information

Colt Course

Tuesday, September 27th
Ladies' Day - Fall Field Day
9:30 a.m. Shotgun

1st Tee closed until 12:00 p.m. (subject to change) 

Wednesday, September 28th
 Men's League #9

1st Tee will be busier than usual. 

Saturday, October 1st
Women's Closing Golf, Lunch & Prizes
10:00 a.m. Shotgun

1st Tee closed until 11:00 a.m. (subject to change)
(Watson Course open 8:00 a.m. until 1/2 hour before dusk)

Watson Course

Monday, September 26th
Women’s Cabinet Nine & Dine
4:00 p.m. Shotgun

1st Tee closed 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 27th
Ladies' Day - Fall Field Day
10:30 a.m. Shotgun

No sign-up required
 1st Tee closed until 11:00 a.m.

Upcoming Tuesdays Ladies’ Days on the Colt  & Watson Course





Click on image to sign up

Women's Colt and Watson 
Ringer and Kingsmith Boards close on
Wednesday, September 28th  at 6:00 p.m.


Click HERE to register or contact the Pro Shop.




September 22, 2022

2022 Champions Weekend Results

 Women’s Section
 Sweny Match Play Champion
Carolyn Agnew
Runner up - Debbie Court

l-r Debbie Court, Carolyn Agnew
Williams Match Play Champion
Darlene Polyschuk
Runner up - Beth Dea
Darlene Polyschuk

 Watson Stroke Play Match Play Club Champion Coronation Trophy
Cathy Fauquier for winning all 3 events!!
Jenny Mercer (l), 9 Hole Convenor presenting Cathy Fauquier (r)
with the Match Play Club Champion Trophy

 Men’s Section
Cassels Match Play Champion
David A. Wilson
Runner up - Eamonn McConnell

l-r Men's Captain, Michael Cairns, David A. Wilson,
Men's Vice Captain, Sean Seguin
Goldson Match Play Champion
Victor Harding
Runner up - D’Arcy Doherty

l-r D’Arcy Doherty, Victor Harding
Osler Match Play Champion
Tim Seabrook
Runner up - Randy Benson

l-r Men's Captain, Michael Cairns,
Tim Seabrook,
Men's Vice Captain, Sean Seguin

Hadden Match Play Champion
Michael Cairns
Runner up - Peter Carver
l-r Doug Rankin, Head Professional,
Men's Captain, Michael Cairns,

Men's Vice Captain, Sean Seguin
2022 Club Champion
Will Leak
Runner up - Derek Churchill-Smith

l-r Michael Cairns, Men's Captain,
Will Leak, Men's Vice Captain, Sean Seguin
Mixed Section

Mixed McCarthy Match Play Champions
Don & Darlene Polyschuk
Runners up - Stephen Kearns & Arlene Kobayashi
Don Polyschuk & Darlene Polyschuk
 September 15, 2022

105th Parent & Child Championship
C.A. Masten Trophy Low Net Winners
Allen Smith & Tobin Davis

Brenda Bryce & Kevin Bryce

Elizabeth Deacon & Emily Deacon

Jeff Lindsay & Adam Lindsay

Will Drope & Lexi Drope

Watson Course Low Net Winners
Amy Stephenson & Wesley Stephenson

Monthly Medal Champions
Saturday, September 10

Jane Keast – Net 76
Greg Dean, Rob McKean, Joe Rooney – Net 69

Heather Grant
recently won both the
Senior Ladies' Club Championship and the Ladies' Club Championship
at The Lakes at Ben Eoin Golf Club & Resort in Cape Breton,
for the 11th time!

Heather Grant 2022 The Lakes at Ben Eoin Golf .png

September 2, 2022

Helen Warren Band Intermediate Women's Trophy

Congratulations to our Winner
JoJo Luel


Victoria McKean


Women’s Solheim Cup Winners



Ladies' Tri Team Competition Winners


Special thanks to the Competitors

Kelly Koselek, Nathalie Mercure, Jane Keast, Jane Evans
Carol Fahey, Jane Beatty, Colleen Campbell, Liz Cramer


August 25, 2022


Mixed Intermediate Guest Day Winners

Congratulations to
Jonathan Dorrity and Geoff Chisholm
for their winning score of -7.
A huge thank you to the 100 players who came out
for our Intermediate Guest Day!
It was a huge success and the
energy was amazing to see from this section of the membership.

Ladies' Rosedale Inter-Club

Congratulations to our TGC team for reclaiming the
TGC-Rosedale Inter-Club Matches trophy.

Carole Pigott, Pam Clark, Kelly Koselek, Jane Keast, Beth Dea,
Danise Phillips, Shuchi Stanger, Leeanne Weld, Nathalie Mercure,
Pat Flood, Melinda Harrison, Jane Evans.
Our Women won handily 22-14.
Great playing team!

August 19, 2022

 Mixed Member Guest Day Winners
Jeff Phillips, Alison Turner, Richard Turner, Danise Phillips
flanked by Ashley Whicher -l and Michael Cairns -r.


Men's One Day Winners
Michael Morse and John Finnigan presenting the
Milliken Low Gross Trophy to winners Nigel Hollidge and Dan Keogh


Men's One Day Winners
Michael Morse and John Finnigan presenting
Don Howson Low Net Trophy to Bert Faibish and his guest Andrew Furlong




Lauryn Pittana - Hybrid Tees

Michael Hobart - Red Tees


July 28, 2022

George and Lou Cumming Memorial Trophy Winners
Michael McKay & Andrew Branscombe
Net 57

Men’s Hamilton Inter-Club at TGC
Our Men's TGC Team was victorious over Hamilton
51.5 to 47.5

Women's 9-Hole Thornhill Inter-Club
Congratulations to our TGC team of
Jenny Mercer, Cathy Fauquier and Jane Graydon
on their win in the Thornhill 9-Hole Inter-Club.
July 21, 2022

Beatty Trophy Winners
Ted & Stefan Gajewski – Net 61

Ladies' Monthly Medal – Green Tees
Nathalie Mercure – Net 71

Men’s Monthly Medal – Black Tees
Mike Matheson – Net 71

July 14, 2022
Men's Invitation Winners

Low Net Team ~ Hart Trophy
JF Boucher & Payton Liske

Low Gross Team ~ Captain's Trophy
Andrew Branscombe & Ernie Vettese

Ladies' Member Guest Winners

Low Net Winners ~ Colt Course
Deb Cooper & Dulce Demelo
Vivian Abraham & Helene Derbyshire

Low Net Winners - Watson Course
Sandra Farley & Betty Cook
Jill Hermant & Ginny Day

July 7, 2022
Canada Day Competition
Friday, July 1st, 2022

 Lauryn Pittana
41 Net Stableford Points
Don Linsdell
40 Net Stableford Points

July 1, 2022

Stroke Play Weekend Winners

Women’s Stroke Play Champion
Carolyn Agnew - 168

Ladies Stroke Play 2022 winner.jpg

Men’s Stroke Play Champion
Will Leak - 146

Will Leak Stroke Play winner smaller.jpg

Men’s Senior Stroke Play Champion
Will Drope - 152

will Drope smaller.jpg

Junior Stroke Play Champion
Cameron Kim - 153

Cameron Kim Stroke play junior winner 2022 sma.jpg

Men’s A Flight
Richard Woods - 71 points

Stroke play Richard woods.jpg


June 24, 2022

Ladies' Monthly Medal Winner

Red Tees

Arlene Kobayashi

101 - 20 = Net 81

June 16, 2022

Hole in One

Fran Stone

June 15th - Watson Course - Hole #8



League of the Lower Lakes 
Congratulations to our Men's Toronto Golf Club Team
for their 3rd place finish at the League of the Lower Lakes Tournament. 
We look forward to competing next year and winning the Trophy. 

June 9, 2022


Luc Robinson
Albatross on Hole #16 - June 8th 

Men's Monthly Medal Winner - Blue Tees

Richard Woods - 77 - 14 = Net 63

Margaret E. Gouinlock Competition

Watson Course
Jenny Mercer & Ann McCulloch
Colt Course

Wendy Balfour & Liz Lesslie

June 2, 2022

Women's Senior Ada Mackenzie Matches

Debbie Court,

a member of Team Ontario, helped defend their title this year
at the Ada Mackenzie matches that were held at
St. Catherines Golf & CC.
Their victory was over their NY counterparts with a 16-4 win.

Colt Cup Winners

Melinda Harrison & Liz Lesslie

are co-winners with a score of 39 Net Stableford Points.

Mixed Spring Field Day Winners

Lisa Quinn, Alex Matheson, Jamie Maier, Patty Fischer



Stephanie Woodward - April 30th - Hole #9 - Watson Course
James Crossland - May 30th - hole #17